Your ServicePal subscription is month-to-month. You can add or remove users from your account, at any time. When you change the number of active users, it will be reflected with your next billing cycle.

You can also change your subscription plan at any time. Changes to your plan are immediate, such that if you upgrade your subscription, the additional features will be available to you immediately.


Before you try upgrading, downgrading or canceling your account, ensure that you are logged in as the Administrator of the account.


New Subscription

If you are on our FREE trial and want to upgrade your account:

       

  • Click Change Plan
  • Select the plan you would like to be on
  • Enter payment information
  • Click Save


Existing Subscription

If you are on our PLUS or PREMIUM plans and want to downgrade your account:

       

  • Click Change Plan
  • Select the plan you would like to be on

NOTE: You may not be able to downgrade your plan, if the downgraded plan has exceeded your storage usage.

NOTE: To downgrade the number of users on your plan, you must deactivate the users on the Users screen


Cancelling your account with ServicePal

While we are sad to see you go, we know that ServicePal might not be for everyone. We have made the process of canceling your account as hassle-free as possible:

       

  • Click Cancel Subscription
  • Confirm you want to cancel. Once you cancel you won't be charged again.
  • You will receive an email confirming your cancellation


To add a user, see Adding a user