Bringing in your team

Undertanding user roles
When users are added to ServicePal, they each must be assigned to a role. The user's role defines what the user can see and operate in Service...
Tue, 1 Mar, 2016 at 6:54 PM
Adding a user
You can easily add more users to ServicePal. Also, when a person leaves your company, you can remove that person's access to ServicePal, and re-assi...
Wed, 11 Oct, 2017 at 9:25 AM