COMING SOON FOR EU RESIDENTS!
By May 25, 2018, additional features will be added to ServicePal for EU residents in support of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). These features include the ability to:
- Request a copy of your personal data.
- Right to be forgotten
- Request account closure and deletion of your personal data.
More information on each feature is included below.
You may request a copy of your personal data in an electronic format that you can take to other service providers. We will respond to your request within 30 days by providing a link to a location where the data can be downloaded.
Right to be forgotten
You may store information in ServicePal about an individual who is located in the European Union. Should such individual request Right to erasure (‘right to be forgotten’), you may be able to fullfil such request by erasing information recorded for such individual.
Account Closure and Data Deletion
You may request to close your account. The following conditions apply:
- All services must be cancelled prior to closure. If there are any active products or services in the account, the account cannot be closed.
- Any remaining subscription period or credits will be forfeit.
- You will no longer be able to log into your account after it is closed.
Upon closing your account, you may request that your personal data be deleted. It may take up to 30 days for account data to be deleted. After deletion, you will no longer be able to access your account and your account will be unrecoverable.
If you make a request to delete your personal data and that data is necessary for the products or services you have purchased, the request will be honored only to the extent it is no longer necessary for any Services purchased or required for our legitimate business purposes or legal or contractual record keeping requirements.