Users in ServicePal are assigned to a specific role which governs access and permissions to ServicePal
The user's role defines what the user can see and operate in ServicePal. You may change a user's role as needed.
The Technician role does not have access to any of the administrator or approval features. The Technician role have access to ServicePal for iPad only, NOT ServicePal for the Office. The role has the following privileges:
- Can only access ServicePal for iPad
- Can access customers
- Can add new customers
- Can only access jobs that user has been assigned to
- Can add jobs, but cannot assign other resources to the job
- Can change job information and forms attached to jobs
- Can fill out own time sheet
- Can access both ServicePal for iPad and the ServicePal for the Office
- Can access all customers, jobs, forms, reports and time sheets
- Can add new customers, jobs and forms (and publish forms)
- Can access all jobs and can change job information on all jobs
- Can schedule all jobs; assign any resource to jobs
- Can create time entries for all jobs
- Can approve/reject all time sheets, including their own
The account owner is the person who created your ServicePal account. The account owner is able to change the ServicePal subscription, such as upgrade / downgrade the plan.
There can only be one account owner. If you need the Account Owner to be changed, please contact ServicePal Support.